AFC Bream Pro Series
  |  First Published: December 2003

THE CLUB MARINE AFC Summer Bream Pro Series is set to revolutionise television fishing shows. The AFC Championship is a made-for-TV tournament series that sees some of the best bream anglers in the country competing against themselves and the clock to be titled the Inaugural Champion.

Six anglers will be fishing in five events along the east coast of Australia, targeting bream with lure and fly. Each angler is representing a team with all anglers fishing from Quintrex Hornet Trophies and using NavMan sounders and MotorGuide electric motors.

The anglers are:

Tim ‘The Bream’ Morgan fishing for Team Mercury

Steve ‘Starlo’ Starling fishing for Team Netspace

Adam ‘Mad Dog’ Royter fishing for Hog’s Breath Café

Jesse ‘J-Lo’ Lomas fishing for Team Suzuki

Ian ‘Barra’ Miller fishing for Team Mariner

Chris ‘Slick’ Wright fishing for Team Quintrex

The Series will be broadcast on Sundays at 12pm on Channel Ten. The premiere will be on Sunday January 4, 2004 where the competitors will be battling it out on the Brisbane River. Round 2 will be based out of the Gold Coast (Jan 11) before the tour moves into NSW for Round 3 on the Hawkesbury River (Jan 18) and Round 4 in Sydney Harbour (Jan 25). The final round will be held in the heart of Melbourne, fishing the Yarra River to decide who will be the Club Marine AFC Summer Bream Pro Champion, and will air on Sunday Feb 1, 2004.

Be sure to check out the tour and you’ll witness breaming as it’s never been seen before! – AFC

Reads: 1959

Matched Content ... powered by Google