Millerods Dominate National BREAM Grand Final
  |  First Published: December 2002

MILLERODS Tournament Team members dominated placings at the 2002 National BREAM Grand Final event in October.

Four of the top five places were taken out by Millerods ‘Bream Buster’ users, with Andrew Howard placing 5th, Steve Starling 4th, Ian Miller 3rd and Tim Morgan running 2nd. Also placing in the top ten were team members Kaj ‘Bushy’ Busch in 7th and Chris ‘Slick’ Wright in 9th. Amazingly, Grand Final winner Mat Fraser used an Ian Miller/Shimano BBB Spin rod for the entire event, giving Miller a clean sweep as rod designer for the top five finishers!

Lee Raynor, Travis Davies and Chris Metcalfe also qualified for the Grand Final, with Metcalfe winning both Queensland qualifying rounds. Tim Morgan was also NSW Angler Of The Year.

“It’s been a great finish to the season for the team,” said Millerods boss Ian Miller. “I’d like to congratulate all the guys on fishing so well, especially Tim who has now been runner-up in the Grand Final two years in a row and definitely sets the benchmark for consistency in these events.”

All Millerods Tournament Team members now keenly await next year’s ABT events, especially the BREAM qualifying rounds that begin in Victoria in February 2003. - Australian Rod Builders.

Reads: 1043

Matched Content ... powered by Google